Head over to I’m Here. I’m Queer. What the Hell Do I Read?, the indispensable GLBTQ teen book blog run by Lee Wind, and read my guest review of Tessa Masterson Will Go to Prom by Emily Franklin and Brendan Halpin. I highly recommend this entertaining “he says, she says” young adult novel to anyone who has to live in the world. Readers who loved The Half-Life of Planets and Notes from the Blender won’t want to miss Tessa.

Advertisements